Portrait

I didn’t post photos from my Commencement cause I didn’t think I look very nice (no makeup, just rushed down from work, frizzy hair etc). Mum booked a date for all of us to go down for the family portrait last week and I had full makeup on so the pictures are nicer! I still have my wonky eye not unlike P.Hilton’s because my left eye was still recovering from the allergic reaction.

dsc00656.jpg

Together with my constipated brother.

I didn’t have a lot of photos with my family, because I spent half the time posing (as I’ve guessed, on a ‘library’ backdrop, with my hand on a globe, with my hands on some books).

We had dinner later at the Serangoon area.

To further demonstrate said wonky eye, which reminds me of how CJ said Shannen Doherty had Picasso eyes.

dsc00676.jpg

It feels weird walking about with a pound of eyeliner on my eyelids. Yup, I told the makeup artist to use my makeup cause I didn’t want to share makeup with other people. If I’d knew she would have mauled my Bobbi Brown eyeliner, dig too enthusiastically into my Chanel lip palette and use my Benefit concealer like face powder, I would have brought cheaper makeup. Heart pain, you know. I do not have a lot of money to spend on makeup.

We went to Jacq’s place to visit the cats.

dsc00795.jpg

Cyrus, which I have a soft spot for because CJ told me why he is always so frightened of strangers nowadays. I loved it that he was just lying there, then he saw me aiming my camera at him, and he just stared at the camera, like he knew I was taking the photo and he was posing.

dsc00798.jpg

Odin in a trance. CJ told me Odin used to be very sick when he was a kitten and he (CJ) would force feed Odin his medicine. Odin was also very weak and used to eat his dinner just to please CJ and Jacq and would fall asleep while eating. When I was there Odin would walk over and rub his head on my elbow and lick my elbow 🙂

Update: No picture of Midnight cause in my camera he is just a black fur ball.

2 responses to “Portrait

Leave a comment